Archive

Posts Tagged ‘software’

Webcast about 3-D Modeling Software for Civil Engineers

April 18th, 2008 No comments

CE News is offering a free webcast on April 22 at 2 p.m. EDT, ď3-D and Model-Centric Design Software”, that’s good for 1 PDH:

When: April 22, 2008/ 2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 11 a.m. PST

Cost: Free! Register today at www.cenews.com/webcast.

Read more…

Civil Engineering Technology: Today and Tomorrow (Live Web-seminar)

November 8th, 2007 No comments

af3dac9c-3.jpgHere’s a web seminar next week on technology related to civil engineering, and it’s eligible for continuing education PDH credits.

When: Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007
2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 11 a.m. PST

Summary: Explore the role of 3-D modeling, GIS, GPS machine control, and 3-D laser scanning in civil engineering. Shanon Fauerbach, P.E., editorial director of CE News, and Todd Nochomson, CAD Systems Manager for Miller Legg, will host a free one-hour virtual seminar, revealing the results of a recent research project and providing insight from a savvy technology professional. They will discuss how the civil engineering community is using these technologies and what future expectations are for their use. Nochomson will provide a user perspective, sharing his experiences with 3-D modeling and thoughts on the other technologies discussed. This presentation will be more in-depth than the article presented in the November issue of CE News, so if you are interested in these technologies, donít miss it! Read more…