Home > continuing education > Civil Engineering Technology: Today and Tomorrow (Live Web-seminar)

Civil Engineering Technology: Today and Tomorrow (Live Web-seminar)

November 8th, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

af3dac9c-3.jpgHere’s a web seminar next week on technology related to civil engineering, and it’s eligible for continuing education PDH credits.

When: Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2007
2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 11 a.m. PST

Summary: Explore the role of 3-D modeling, GIS, GPS machine control, and 3-D laser scanning in civil engineering. Shanon Fauerbach, P.E., editorial director of CE News, and Todd Nochomson, CAD Systems Manager for Miller Legg, will host a free one-hour virtual seminar, revealing the results of a recent research project and providing insight from a savvy technology professional. They will discuss how the civil engineering community is using these technologies and what future expectations are for their use. Nochomson will provide a user perspective, sharing his experiences with 3-D modeling and thoughts on the other technologies discussed. This presentation will be more in-depth than the article presented in the November issue of CE News, so if you are interested in these technologies, don’t miss it!

Presented by: Shanon Fauerbach, P.E., and Todd Nochomson

Sponsored by: Autodesk

Sign up to attend this FREE CE News Webcast, register today at

Note: Certificates of attendance for 1 PDH will be provided to all Webcast attendees. However, it is the responsibility of the licensee to determine if this method of continuing education meets his or her governing board(s) of registration’s requirements. Only registered attendees may receive a certificate of attendance for continuing education credit.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.